What’s four months away and two days of fun, with a name that sounds like it could be a pirate-themed event? Treasure Island Music Festival!

Well, today the lineup for this year’s festival — its tenth since 2007 — was announced, and ooh-wee, it doesn’t disappoint. The headliners are Icelandic rock group Sigur Rós, as well as Ice Cube, who will perform onstage along with fellow N.W.A. members MC Ren and DJ Yella.

The other performers are equally as exciting. But before we get to that, let us tell you this: This will be the last year that the Treasure Island Music Festival takes place on Treasure Island. Shocking, yes, I know. I mean, what are they going to do about the festival’s name once they move? And where will they move to? Unfortunately, I have no answers for you, but at least you know this now so you can go into this year’s event with perspicacity and appreciation.

Anyhoo, back to the lineup. Oakland’s own Kamaiyah will be performing, as well as Marin County native Day Wave and San Francisco’s Tycho and Deafheaven. And then there are the non-local acts, like ZHU, Mac DeMarco, Young Thug, Christine and the Queens, and Kelela who you really should NOT miss.

Peep the full lineup below and nab a ticket on Thursday, June 16. Two-day general admission and VIP tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m.


Sigur Rós
Ice Cube feat. MC Ren + DJ Yella
James Blake
Purity Ring
Glass Animals
Duke Dumont
Mac DeMarco
Young Thug
Flight Facilities
Sylvan Esso
Christine And The Queens
Neon Indian
Wild Nothing
Mura Masa
How To Dress Well
Car Seat Headrest
Day Wave